Skip to content

The 2009 Theme

December 31, 2008

A few posts back, I mentioned that our whole family picks a theme each year. Last year was adventure. We’re actually closing that theme out with a spur-of-the-moment trip. We literally decided to go at 2:40pm yesterday and by 3:30pm we were packed and in the car on the road to Baton Rouge.

Anyway, it’s been decided that the Flynt family 2009 theme is going to be… HOSPITALITY! We are going to spend this year opening our lives and homes up to our friends. We’re not quite sure what that means, but we’ll see.

What is 2009 going to look like for you? Any resolutions? Themes? Goals?

One Comment leave one →
  1. gail brent permalink
    January 4, 2009 1:12 pm

    My theme is going to be “Relationships”. One of my best friends died unexpectedly on New Years Eve. I’m going to listen to the Holy Spirit when He prompts me to make a call or write a note. Life is precious and short……..

Leave a comment